Calendar

Continuing Education classes mirror the college quarter system to some extent. Many of our classes begin the first week of the quarter, though many classes begin the second or third week, or later, in the quarter. Several online courses are open for enrollment throughout the quarter. Please see individual classes to find out specific dates for each class that interests you!

Summer 2021

Wednesday, May 26 Registration opens for summer Continuing Education classes on our NEW website!
Monday, June 28 First day of summer quarter (check individual class web pages for the starting dates of individual classes)
Monday, July 5 School closed in observance of Independence Day
Friday, Aug 20 Last day of summer quarter (check your class info for specific class dates)

Fall 2021

Monday, August 16 Registration opens for fall Continuing Education classes
Monday, September 6 Labor Day holiday
Monday, September 27 First day of fall quarter for Seattle Central College (check individual class web pages for the starting dates of Continuing Education classes)
Friday, November 5 Continuing Education is closed for an all day staff meeting
Thursday, November 11 No classes in observance of Veteran's Day; offices remain open
Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26 Classes cancelled and school closed in observance of Thanksgiving and Native American Heritage Day
December 16 Last day of fall quarter (check your class info for specific class dates)
Friday & Monday,
December
24 & 27

No classes for Christmas holiday -- Colleges closed

Winter 2022

Monday, November 8 Registration opens for winter Continuing Education classes (website is updated)
 January 1st School closed in observance of New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 4 First day of winter quarter at Seattle Central College (check individual class web pages for the starting dates of each Continuing Education class -- start dates vary)
Friday, January 14th School closed in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, February 11th No classes - staff/faculty professional development day
Wednesday, March 23rd Last day of winter quarter at Seattle Central College (check your class info for specific class dates)

Spring 2022

Monday, February 14 Registration opens for spring classes (website is updated)
Monday, April 4 First day of spring quarter (check individual class web pages for the starting dates of individual Continuing Education classes -- start dates vary)
Thursday, May 12 No classes - staff/faculty professional development day
Monday, May 30 No classes - Memorial Day
Friday, June 17 Last day of spring quarter at Seattle Central College (check your class info for specific class dates)